The Plaza Legacy Robe

To acknowledge our Performing Arts Academy performers, on the opening night of each show, the cast members participate in the Ceremony of the Legacy Robe! This ceremony is steeped in the long-standing Broadway tradition.

Created by prop and scenic designer, Becky Owens-Goldhammer, the Legacy Robe has a patch for each performing arts academy production. The cast member who has the most Plaza Performing Arts Academy credits is presented with the robe. Note: Once a student has received this honor, they are no longer eligible to be the recipient.

The Legacy Robe ceremony occurs onstage, just before the audience arrives. As the cast and crew form a circle onstage, the recipient is announced and puts on the Legacy Robe. The recipient proceeds to move counter-clockwise around the inside of the circle, three times, as the cast and crew reach in to gently touch the Legacy Robe as it passes.

This inclusive ceremony brings the Broadway tradition to our stage and assures the entire cast and crew will have a great show! After the ceremony, the recipient signs the patch for the production, and their name is added to the Legacy Robe Plaque at the Plaza Studios and to our web site listing. The robe is displayed in the Plaza Rehearsal Studios.

The Plaza Legacy Robe Recipients

Emily McLoughlin Annie Kids 2013
Andrew Barth Feldman High School Musical 2 Jr. 2013
Donovan Molinaro Seussical Jr. 2013
Kieran Bodkin Wedding Singer 2013
Danielle Vito Jungle Book Kids 2013
Kara Vito Once on This Island Jr. 2014
Colin O’Leary Carrie 2014
David Padilla Willy Wonka Kids 2014
Emma Neary Honk 2014
Juliet Novello Addams Family (Middle School) 2014
Robert Gallo Addams Family (High School) 2014
Jaiden Moreno Aladdin Kids 2015
Brianna Marcia Legally Blonde Jr. 2015
Tommy Flanagan Legally Blonde 2015
Emily Franklin 101 Dalmatians Kids 2015
Sharon Oosterwijk Shrek Jr. 2015
Lindsay Duet Anything Goes (Middle School) 2015
Natalie Palmer Anything Goes (High School) 2015
Jillian Weston Frog & Toad Kids 2016
Paul Hogan Thoroughly Modern Millie Jr. 2016
Kristin Greve Once Upon a Mattress 2016
Christopher D’Amato Cinderella Kids 2016
Lauren Kelly Once Upon a Mattress Jr. 2016
Lorelei Dillon All Shook Up (Middle School) 2016
Judy Streib All Shook Up (High School) 2016
Marissa Mastromarino Spelling Bee 2016
Leana Genovese 13 2016
Aiden Jania Jungle Book Kids 2016
Grace Peknic Hairspray Jr. 2016
Evelyn Boyle Hairspray 2016
Ariel Paskal Seussical Kids 2017
Sammi Schneider Seussical Jr. 2017
Katherine Quinn Carrie 2017
Alayna Matern Camp Rock 2017
Alex Neuhedel Rent 2017
Jack Parr Heathers 2017
Shannon Mansfield Willy Wonka Kids 2018
Jackie Moreno Grease 2018
Amelie Duch Beauty and the Beast Jr. 2018
Bobbi Paccio Annie Kids 2018
Safiya Lawrence Addams Family 2018
Annalise LoBiondo Godspell 2018
Kevin Kirley Aladdin Kids 2018
Liam O’Connor Once on This Island Jr. 2018
Eitan Markowitz Tommy 2018
Mikayla Keryc A Charlie Brown Christmas 2019
Megan Chiara Lion King Kids 2019
Victoria Confusione Lion King Jr. 2019
Cassie Ramos Chicago 2019
Paul Davi Shrek Jr. 2019
Eric Matern Beauty and the Beast Jr. 2019
CJ Keryc Little Mermaid Jr. (Grades 3-5) 2019
Keira Durando Little Mermaid Jr. (Grades 6-8) 2019
Sean Fruman Mamma Mia 2019
Megan Hansen Spring Awakening 2019
Katie Swansig Into the Woods Jr. 2020
Shai Vaknine Into the Woods 2020
Lilly Duet 101 Dalmatians Kids 2020
Lucas Duet High School Musical Jr. 2020
Maura O'Connell Willy Wonka KIDS 2021
Daniella Healy Disney's Descendants 2021
Ava Reyer Legally Blonde 2021